News | Washington Football Team -

Vote Pro Football Hall Of Fame As Ohio's Best Tourist Attraction

For more from the team, including exclusive videos, photos and written content, be sure to *"like" the Redskins' Official Facebook page. *

Since the Pro Football Hall of Fame opened its doors in Canton, Ohio on Sept. 7, 1963, the Redskins have had 26 former players, coaches and administrators inducted for enshrinement.

Among them include, most recently, linebacker Chris Hanburger, offesnsive lineman Russ Grimm, wide receiver Art Monk and cornerback Darrell Green, who were all inducted within the decade.

They sit beside legendary coaches Joe Gibbs and George Allen, just a few of the many enshrined in burgundy and gold.

The Pro Football Hall Of Fame wants your help, though, by voting it as the best tourist attraction in the state of Ohio.

Voting ends today, so make sure you recognize its place representing the Redskins, and all of the NFL's, legends.

*Side note: *The NFL was actually founded in Canton in 1920, back when it was called the American Professional Football Association.

The former team there, the Canton Bulldogs, was very prominent in the first years of the league and the Canton community lobbied successfully to have the Hall of Fame built in their city, 54 years ago. 




  • *
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content